Poison

Official Music Videos

Poison is the second track on my Experiments EP, so it is the second video to be released!  Out of all the videos I filmed with Cosmic Joke Productions, this was probably the most fun to work on.  When planning the concept we wanted to incorporate the sparkle and colour of my branding into the visuals and the way we ended up doing this was with powder paint and glitter.  One of the most memorable parts of Poison is the drumbeat, so when they suggested I bang a drum I was so excited and thought it was perfect!

Poison is such a fun, catchy song that I thought it was really important to shoot a video that supported the track and was memorable and playful.  The song is about knowing you are crazy for being with someone who doesn’t treat you right and for loving them when they behave badly.  It follows on from the encounter in the first song on the EP ‘Lead Me Down’ as part of the running narrative on Experiments.

I absolutely love this track and the video, so check it out on YouTube below, and make sure you give the Experiments EP a listen; it is available to buy/stream now on iTunesSpotify, and all other major digital retailers.

 

Leave a comment